Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2019
 

If you want a good price, buy here because I bought my Mazda CX 9 in Charleston and paid a much higher price than the GM at Mazda Midlands offered me. I only bought in Charleston because I needed the car the same day for the wifes graduation. All my future business and referrals will be to Midlands.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2019
 

Perfection, hard to improve on that!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019
 

My wife and I recently bought a 2019 Mazda CX-9 Touring SUV with an upgraded package from Stokes Mazda, Ashley Phosphate Road In Charleston. I give the sales people Chuck and Adrian 5 stars, but I have to give the price I was offered by the sales desk for this car 1 star. I have always bought Toyotas but decided to give Mazda and this dealership a try as I read some good reviews about the Mazda brand. I buy new cars on a regular basis and give many referrals to friends and colleagues as I am a national speaker on great customer service and many people seek advice from me on where to get the best deals and service. I like to develop long-term relationships where I do business and keep the money with local businesses if possible. I wanted to see if this dealership would negotiate to find a place we could both feel good about the deal but I had almost no progress after several attempts. In the end, I bought the car ONLY because I wanted to give it to my wife as a graduation gift that particular day. I received a written offer for the same exact car from Midlands Mazda in Columbia the same day for over $1,000 dollars less (out the door). Stokes Mazda had some very nice sales people but if you want a GREAT PRICE, go to Midlands Mazda in Columbia. They gave me the fair price I needed without playing games and they did it over the phone and followed up with a formal offer with an exact out the door price. My wife is disappointed with the fact that our local Mazda dealership did not take care of its own and did not honor the people who tried to buy local and I feel the same way. This experience took the joy of buying a new car away from both of us and will cost Stokes Mazda many, many purchases and referrals from my wife and I over the coming years. This is why people don't stay loyal to dealerships and, sadly, it hurts the brand and the salespeople who work for them. I overpaid for the car, but I wanted to see how I would be treated if I showed trust in getting the best deal from a local dealer so I would know if I could trust them with my future business and referrals. This experience will provide a great case study for my future talks to fortune 500 companies on customer service and how to reach a "Win-Win" deal. All of my future deals and referrals will be to Midlands Honda in Columbia for giving me the respect of dealing fairly on the price without playing silly games. Trust and integrity are everything for long-term business relationships. Making a few extra dollars today on a customer is not worth sacrificing your long term relationship with that customer and their network of referrals. My advice....give Midlands Mazda a chance before you buy at Stokes Mazda because I wish I would have spent my dollars at a dealership who wanted a long-term business relationship and gave me a great price without the hassle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2019
 

Thank you to Angel Cedeno for your patience and kindness. You are an excellent Sales Adviser and I will recommend you to my friends.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 15, 2019
 

I recently bought a 2019 Mazda CX-9 Touring with package from Stokes Mazda Ashley Phosphate Road In Charleston, SC with my wife. I give the sales people Chuck and Adrian 5 stars, but I have to give the price I was offered by the sales desk for this car 1 star. I have always bought Toyotas but decided to give Mazda and this dealership a try as I buy lots of cars and give many referrals to businesses as a national speaker on great customer service. I respect and I like to develop long term relationships and keep the money local if possible. I wanted to see if this dealership would negotiate to find a place we could both feel good but had almost no progress after several attempts. In the end, I bought the car because I wanted to give it to my wife as a graduation gift this particular day. I received a written offer for the same exact car from Midlands Mazda in Columbia the same day for over $1,000 dollars less (out the door).  If you only want nice salespeople, go to Stokes Mazda Charleston but  if you want to great deal, go to Midlands Mazda in Columbia. The GM, Brandon Chaney at Midlands gave me the fair price I needed without playing games right over the phone and computer. My wife is disappointed with the fact that our local dealership did not take care of its own and did not honor the people who tried to buy local and I feel the same way. Took the joy of buying a new car away from both of us and will cost Stokes Mazda Ashley Phosphate Charleston many, many purchases and  referrals from my wife and myself  over the coming years. This is why people don't stay loyal to dealerships and, sadly,  it hurts the brand and the salespeople who work for them. I got the short end of the deal that day, but I wanted to see how I would be treated if I showed trust in getting the best deal. Lesson learned and this case study will make a great topic for my future talks to fortune 500 companies on customer service and how to reach a "Win-Win" deal. All of my future deals and referrals will be to Midlands Honda and Brandon Chaney in Columbia Midlands Mazda for giving me the respect of dealing fairly on the price without playing silly games. Honestly and Integrity in Pricing is worth its weight in gold!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2019
 

Oh, what a change! I had a wonderful experience! Roger the manager was friendly and visible to answer any questions that customers might have. Reuben the service technician was helpful and kept me abreast of all that was occurring with my vehicle. Very pleased with their performance and service! Will definitely be going back again.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review